Thank you to all those that attended the Stewartby Annual Dinner Dance & Presentation evening on Saturday - and for braving pretty atrocious conditions to get there! We had a great evening of celebration once again (although apologies to those whose meals weren't up to standard - we are raising this with the hotel) with silverware awarded followed by some very dodgy dancing!! I would like to thank Jeni Jelf and Nikki Drummond for supplying the table decorations which certainly brightened the room. Also thank you to those that donated to the raffle prizes, the RYA for donating a licence which was auctioned off and also Kay Noone for donating the Harrods Bear once again, which was won by Laura Beaumont.

The trophy recipients were as follows:-
Club Champions -
F2 Colin Jelf / F4 Ben Jelf / GT30 Thomas Mantripp / GT15 Aiden Fleet
UK Masters -
F4 Ben Morse / GT30 Thomas Mantripp
Concourses -
Sportsboat - Rob Veares / Junior - Jamie Atlee
Contribution to the Club - Paul Mullender
Iain & Lisa for Committee Contribution - Susan Keay
Best Newcomer - Jamie Atlee
Mechanic of the Year - Kelvin Elmore
Hard Luck Trophy - Leon King
Bougain for International Achievement - Ben Jelf
The JT Trophy (awarded by John's family) - Cliff Watts
Ducks for making a splash - Tony Judge and Ben Jelf

With the new season now less than four weeks away and all awards events now wrapped up it's time to dust of those boats and start to prepare for the new season. I hope 2018 will bring safe and successful racing to all members and as much enjoyment off the water as on it as we look to bring more light-hearted socialising back to this sport we hold so dear.
Nigel Edwards, Commodore